Nine Markowitz Herbold Attorneys Selected for The Best Lawyers in America®

August 15, 2019

Nine lawyers from Markowitz Herbold PC were recently selected by their peers for inclusion in The Best Lawyers in America® 2020.

Dallas DeLuca, Jeff Edelson, Molly Honoré, Matt Levin, David Markowitz, Renée Rothauge, Laura Salerno Owens, and Kerry Shepherd were recognized for their excellence in the area of commercial litigation. Anna Joyce was recognized for appellate litigation.

For the 28th year, Markowitz is included in the elite category of “bet-the-company litigation.” He was also recognized in the area of real estate litigation. Edelson is listed in the additional areas of labor and employment litigation, employment law individual, and employment law management. Rothauge is recognized in the additional area of intellectual property litigation. Salerno Owens was ranked in the additional area of employment law management.

Since its inception in 1983, The Best Lawyers in America® has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence. Because The Best Lawyers in America® is based on an exhaustive peer-review survey in which more than 41,000 leading attorneys cast almost 3.9 million votes on the legal abilities of other lawyers in their practice areas, and because lawyers are not required or allowed to pay a fee to be listed, inclusion in The Best Lawyers in America® is considered a singular honor. Corporate Counsel magazine has called The Best Lawyers in America® “the most respected referral list of attorneys in practice.”

For more information about the methodology used, visit

1455 SW Broadway, Suite 1900
Portland, OR 97201 - 503-295-3085

© 2024 Markowitz Herbold PC - All Rights Reserved | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | SightWorks DigitalXE